Question: How Many Areas Of Knowledge Are In Tok Presentation?

What are 3 major types of knowledge?

There are three major types of knowledge management systems: enterprise wide knowledge management systems, knowledge work systems, and intelligent techniques..

What is theory of knowledge and why do we study it?

TOK aims to make students aware of the interpretative nature of knowledge, including personal ideological biases – whether these biases are retained, revised or rejected. It offers students and their teachers the opportunity to: reflect critically on diverse ways of knowing and on areas of knowledge.

What is a knowledge claim?

A knowledge claim is a statement that the knower believes to be true yet is up to debate as to assess the veracity of the statement.

How is the Tok presentation graded?

In reality however, the basis for the grading of a TOK presentation is solely on the TOK ppd. … The examiner is given 5 random TOK ppd forms (1 usually with a high predicted and 1 with a low) and he then needs to mark them.

What are the Tok ways of knowing?

Below is a list of the 8 ways of knowing which will be outlined in this blog post.Language.Sense Perception.Emotion.Reason.Imagination.Intuition.Memory.Faith.

What should be included in a TOK presentation?

10 Tips for a Good TOK PresentationChoose a good Real Life Situation. … Create a reasonable knowledge question that is not too easy but not too hard. … Use TOK terminology throughout the entire presentation. … DO NOT TALK ABOUT YOUR REAL LIFE EXAMPLE TOO MUCH. … Include multiple perspectives. … Structure your presentation coherently and establish a “flow”.More items…•

What are the 6 types of knowledge?

The 6 Types Of Knowledge: From A Priori To ProceduralA Priori. A priori and a posteriori are two of the original terms in epistemology (the study of knowledge). … A Posteriori. … Explicit Knowledge. … Tacit Knowledge. … Propositional Knowledge (also Descriptive or Declarative Knowledge) … Non-Propositional Knowledge (also Procedural Knowledge)

What is the theory of knowledge called?

Epistemology, the philosophical study of the nature, origin, and limits of human knowledge. … The term is derived from the Greek epistēmē (“knowledge”) and logos (“reason”), and accordingly the field is sometimes referred to as the theory of knowledge.

How long is the Tok presentation?

Presentation duration Approximately 10 minutes per presenter should be allowed, up to a maximum of approximately 30 minutes per group. Presentations should be scheduled to allow time for class discussion afterwards.

How many areas of knowledge are there?

8 AreasThere are 8 Areas of Knowledge, these are: Mathematics, the Natural Sciences, the Human Sciences, History, The Arts, Ethics, Religious Knowledge and Indigenous Knowledge. Each Area of Knowledge is a system.

What are the 4 types of knowledge?

According to Krathwohl (2002), knowledge can be categorized into four types: (1) factual knowledge, (2) conceptual knowledge, (3) procedural knowledge, and (4) metacognitive knowledge.

What is knowledge according to Tok?

TOK distinguishes between eight areas of knowledge. They are mathematics, the natural sciences, the human sciences, the arts, history, ethics, religious knowledge systems, and indigenous knowledge systems. The knowledge framework is a device for exploring the areas of knowledge.

What are the two major types of knowledge?

As we mentioned earlier, knowledge management considers two types of knowledge: explicit and tacit. Of course, every company in the world owns both explicit and tacit knowledge that is unique to that specific organization.

What is a good TOK presentation score?

Aim for an A (9 or 10) or at least a high B (8) in the presentation, it’s an IA so you will know your marks and can decide how many rounds you want to do. This gives you more margin for error on the essay – get a 9 on the presentation and you only need a high C in the essay, for example.

What are the areas of knowledge in Tok?

Areas of knowledge TOK distinguishes between eight areas of knowl- edge: mathematics, the natural sciences, the human sciences, the arts, history, ethics, religious knowledge systems, and indigenous knowl- edge systems.